For over 65 years, Santee Cooper Credit Union has been providing superior service and products to benefit our members.

To join Santee Cooper Credit Union, you must meet the following eligibility requirements:

  • You must live, work or attend school in either Berkeley County, South Carolina or Horry County, South Carolina
  • Deposit $5.00 into a savings account at SCCU

Our philosophy of “Once a member, always a member,” means that even if you relocate, change jobs or retire, you can continue to remain a member of the credit union.

In order to open your account, simply stop by either branch location and fill out a membership application.

Go to main navigation